Peanut Butter and Jelly Cake

5 Apr

A definite win with the kiddos since it combines two favorites: PBJ and Cake!

Chaos and Cookies

011I had another great dessert idea today and had to go with it! I wanted something with peanut butter in it because I’m peanut butter obsessed as is the rest of my family fortunately, and I thought about a yellow cake with Strawberry Jam in the center and peanut butter frosting. It turned out better than I thought and everyone in my house loved it! I can’t not share so here is the recipe

Cake Ingredients:

2 1/4  cups all purpose flour

2 tsp baking powder

1/4 tsp salt

1 1/2 sticks of unsalted butter

1 1/2 cups granulated sugar

2 tsp vanilla extract

4 lg. eggs

1 cup milk

1 jar of strawberry jam for the center

 

In a large bowl beat butter, sugar, baking powder & vanilla on high for about 3 minutes or until fluffy. Add eggs one at a time beating well after each…

View original post 162 more words

One Response to “Peanut Butter and Jelly Cake”

  1. Rhonda Sittig April 8, 2013 at 1:24 am #

    This looks like a potential birthday cake! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

