Green Eggs and Pancakes (Happy St. Patrick’s Day)

17 Mar

I decided to put a fresh, fun spin on breakfast for St. Patrick’s day.  Green pancakes and eggs!!  While the green pancakes were a hit, the green eggs (egg beaters) were a fail.  Apparently, the kiddos didn’t like egg beaters scrambled with cheese.  I like them, but I’ve never eaten them plain like that.  Oh well!!  Next time I’ll be sure to use real eggs lol.  I also have to admit that I refused to try the eggs because they grossed me out.  I don’t blame the kiddos one bit 🙂

Here’s out it turned out.  BTW, if you’ve never done it before, just add a couple drops of green food coloring to whatever you’re cooking.

Image

Image

Image

See, I told you green eggs don’t look appetizing.  Ahh, it’s ok.  I learn something new everyday!!

Next up: Barbecue beef brisket, fried cabbage, roasted red potatoes, and grilled baja chipotle chicken.

 

Leave a Reply

