Egg Beaters Garden Vegetable Scrambled Eggs or Omlete

17 Mar

I found a 4pk of Egg Beaters at BJ’s.  I didn’t know if I’d like them, because the package said they were made with egg white…and I hate egg whites.  However, I’m glad I gave them a spin because I like them better than regular eggs.

 

For my omelet, I decided to use fresh spinach, tomatoes, onions, bell peppers, cheese and turkey.  Since I wanted so many different things incorporated into the omlette, I could only use a little of each item.

Image

Unfortunately, I used too much egg beaters, so it turned out to be scrambled eggs.  Anyhow, it was delicious!!

Image

I cooked down some of the veggies before adding the eggs.

Image

Then I added the eggs and remaining ingredients and cooked to desired doneness.  Voila!!

 

One Response to “Egg Beaters Garden Vegetable Scrambled Eggs or Omlete”

  1. Jacqueline Loque March 27, 2013 at 5:12 pm #

    A small vegetable garden in your own backyard can bring you many benefits. Not only will you realize the creative benefits of gardening, you will grow fresh produce for your family and the local food pantry. Gardening can be a family affair with your children acquiring gardening skills that can be passed on to their own children.:

    Please do check out this useful blog
    <.http://www.prettygoddess.com/

Leave a Reply

